PET PARTNERS  
875 124th Ave NE #101
Bellevue, WA 98005
U.S.A.

Federal Tax ID: 91-1158281

 

Phone: (425) 679-5500


Mission Statement:
Pet Partners is the leader in promoting and demonstrating that positive human–animal interactions improve the physical, emotional and psychological lives of those we serve.
 


UPCOMING WEBINAR: VOLUNTEERING WITH YOUR PET

webinar promo picWhen: Saturday June 20, 12:00 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time (3:00 p.m. Eastern, 2:00 p.m. Central, 1:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Alaska, 9:00 a.m. Hawaii)

Have you ever considered volunteering as a therapy animal team? Pet Partners invites prospective volunteers to attend a one-hour informational webinar (online interactive presentation) to learn about our Therapy Animal Program on Saturday, June 20th at 12:00 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time (3 p.m. Eastern, 2 p.m. Central, 1 pm Mountain, 11 a.m. Alaska, 9 a.m. Hawai’i). Led by National Program Educator Lauré MacConnell with the assistance of Pet Partners staff, this session will cover the process for becoming a registered therapy animal team with your pet.  Click here to register. View the technical requirements.  

Time not convenient for you?  View a recorded version of this session.

Never attended a webinar? View the technical requirements here.



TEAM OF THE WEEK
Ben E- Munroe Township NJ
"Ron, of Monroe Township New Jersey, brought Ben E to visit my mother, during the last year of her life. She was a lover of animals - dogs in particular. When Ben E arrived, she sat beside my mother. She never attempted to jump on her, or even to extend her paw, which would have been dangerous given my mom's condition. But she looked straight at my mom and made it clear that she welcomed her touch, her words, and simply the opportunity to sit by her side. Mom, who had fairly advanced-stage Alzheimer's Disease, would remember Ben E's visits and talk about them days later - an astonishing feat for her. My sister and I are truly grateful to Ben E, and to Ron Weisinger, for providing this healing experience to our mother. We wish them both health and continued blessing in this sacred work."  



VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE PET PARTNERS HERO DOG


Voting has begunThe second round of voting to determine the finalists will remain open from May 25th to June 26th, 2015 for American Humane Association Hero Dog Awards. Individuals who are at least 18 years of age and reside in the United States may vote for one dog per category each day. This first round of voting will determine the top three semi-finalists in each of eight categories of extraordinary dogs. We are proud that the majority of nominees in the therapy dog category are registered Pet Partners. Please visit www.herodogawards.org to vote for your favorite Hero Dog.



IN THE NEWS

After rough start, therapy cat helps spread joy, by Sarah Gollner. NWI.com, LaPorte, Indiana, March 22, 2015.

Animals prove to be stress relievers for students
, by Miranda Patton. Northwest Missourian, Maryville, Missouri, March 19, 2015.

Tapping into the healing power or animal magnetism
, by Terri Colby. Orlando Sentinel, Orlando, Florida, March 12, 2015.

Hero-Dog Honored for Services by Franciscan St. Anthony Health Staff
, Franciscan Alliance, Inc. Valpolife.com, March 12, 2015.

SAIL offers pancakes, puppy love during finals week
, by Katie Dunn. The Easterner, Eastern Washington University, Cheney, Washington, March 12, 2015.

Find older articles about the human-animal bond in our News Archives








 



 

 

SEARCH OUR WEBSITE

DONATE TODAY

Facebook logoPinterest logoLinkedIn logoYouTube logoTwitter logo  


Proud member of




Habri logo




Signature sponsor:

PetSmart logo for web

 

To enlarge the content on our website,
please press and hold down the Ctrl and + keys until it is large enough for you.

 

ABOUT US • PROGRAMS • RESOURCES • WAYS TO HELPSHOP PET PARTNERS

CONTACT US | © 2012 PET PARTNERS® | PRIVACY POLICY

875 124th Ave NE, Suite 101 • Bellevue, WA 98005 U.S.A.

Web site design by : Uptown Studios