PET PARTNERS  
875 124th Ave NE #101
Bellevue, WA 98005
U.S.A.

Federal Tax ID: 91-1158281

 

Phone: (425) 679-5500


Mission Statement:
Pet Partners is the leader in promoting and demonstrating that positive human–animal interactions improve the physical, emotional and psychological lives of those we serve.
 


VOLUNTEERING WITH YOUR PET CAT WEBINAR

The Phillips and StudleyHave you ever considered volunteering as a therapy animal team? Pet Partners invites prospective volunteers to attend a one-hour informational webinar (online interactive presentation) to learn about our Therapy Animal Program on Friday, October 24th at 3:00 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time (6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 2 p.m. Alaska, 1 p.m. Hawaii).  Led by Mary Margaret Callahan, National Director of Programs, with experienced volunteer Dion Dostaler, this session will cover the process for becoming a registered therapy animal team with your domestic cat.  Click here to register.  View the technical requirements.  

Time not convenient for you?  This session will be recorded for future playback.  You may also watch a general session here.


PET PARTNERS ON VOICEAMERICA MONDAY

Dogs Rock
Listen on Monday October 27, 2014 to VoiceAmerica Talk Radio as Pet Partners National Director of Programs Mary Margaret Callahan and licensed instructor & evaluator Laure MacConnell are interviewed by Pamela Hill on Dogs Rock!  They will discuss the history & mission of Pet Partners, the benefits of animal-assisted interactions & the Pet Partners Therapy Animal Program specifically, including the process required for people and their pets to become registered therapy animal teams.  Click here and then bookmark the episode to hear this informative chat.  The interview will be recorded and available after it airs.



VOLUNTEERING WITH YOUR PET WEBINAR


Gayle Gale, Adrianna and VenusHave you ever considered volunteering as a therapy animal team? Pet Partners invites prospective volunteers to attend a one-hour informational webinar (online interactive presentation) to learn about our Therapy Animal Program on Monday, November 17th at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time. (6:00 Mountain, 7:00 Central, 8:00 Eastern).  Led by experienced volunteer Susan Tiss with the assistance of Pet Partners staff, this session will cover the process for becoming a registered therapy animal team with your pet.  Click here to register.  View the technical requirements.  


Time not convenient for you?  View a recorded version of this session.



PET PARTNERS ONLINE STORE REOPENS


Handler guides and branded merchandise for registered teams, licensed team evaluators and instructors may now be purchased online here.  Login using your Pet Partners ID# (found on your badge) and a first-time password of petpartners.  After you login you will be prompted to change your password and set a security question. We listened to your feedback and hope you find the new store more intuitive and easier to navigate.

* The store requires separate login credentials from our Online Community and our online course site.  New teams will have access approximately one week after registration.

** Need assistance with placing your first order?  CLICK HERE for step-by-step instructions.


Contact
orders@petpartners.org should you need further assistance.




THERAPY ANIMAL WEB PAGES AND TRADING CARDS

Roxie Franklin's trading cardTherapy Animal Teams;  Have you created your pet(s)' webpage and ordered trading cards yet?  It's a delightful way to share stories about your pet and create greater awareness about the benefits of animal-assisted interactions!  Children and patients love receiving the cards during visits as a way to remember their new friends.

The webpage that you create will not only showcase your therapy animal, but will allow those visiting the page a convenient way to donate to Pet Partners and support our programs.  We provide templates and step-by-step instructions that make creating a personalized page for your pet a breeze!

For more information, including pricing, click hereNote:  You must be logged in as a registered Pet Partners volunteer to access the page.


IN THE NEWS

Therapy dog visits cancer patients at Cone Health, by Chris Weaver.  Fox 8 WGHP, Greensboro, NC, October 23, 2014.

Even an experienced therapy dog has "first" visits
, by Sue Grundfest.  Examiner.com, October 22, 2014.

Adopt-a-Pet.com Facebook post
, October 18, 2014:  Pet Partners team Chris Cecchetto and Gus.

Canine Brand Ambassadors Drive Animal Therapy Program
, by Julie Davis.  American Marketing Association, October 2014.

Caregivers and Pet Therapy
, by Margaret J. Barron.  50 Plus Prime, October 14, 2014.


Find older articles about the human-animal bond in our News Archives








 



 

 

SEARCH OUR WEBSITE



Donate scroll 2



Twitter-bird   Simple Facebook logo    Pinterest Logo cropped     YouTube logo
  


Proud member of




Habri logo


Great NonProfits badge

.



  LEARN MORE
 

To enlarge the content on our website,
please press and hold down the Ctrl and + keys until it is large enough for you.

 

ABOUT US • PROGRAMS • RESOURCES • WAYS TO HELPSHOP PET PARTNERS

CONTACT US | © 2012 PET PARTNERS® | PRIVACY POLICY

875 124th Ave NE, Suite 101 • Bellevue, WA 98005 U.S.A.

Web site design by : Uptown Studios